Prince of Wales Island International School, Penang, Malaysia

Term Dates

Click here to download the School

 

Term Dates 2017-2018

 

 

TERM DATES 2017-2018

 


 

Term 1

 

Monday 4th September, 2017 to Friday 15th December, 2017: term ends at 3.30 pm

(Boarders arrive on Sunday 3rd September)

New teacher induction Thursday 24th and Friday 25th August.

Teacher training Monday 28th August to Wednesday 30th August.

 

Half Term (including Deepavali)*

Saturday 14th October to Sunday 22th October (School Closed)**

 

Open day

Saturday 7th October

 

Public Holidays

Thursday 21st September (Awal Muharam)

Thursday 18th October (Deepavali*)

Friday 1st December (Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday)

 

*subject to change

 


 

Term 2

 

Monday 8th January, 2018 to Thursday 29th March, 2018: term ends at 3.30 pm

(Boarders return on Sunday 7th January)**

 

Half Term (including Chinese New Year)

Thursday 15th February to Sunday 25th February (School Closed)**

 


 

Term 3

 

Monday 16th April, 2018 to Friday 13th July, 2018: term ends at 3.30 pm

(Boarders return on Sunday 15th April)**

 

Half Term (including Wesak Day)

Saturday 26th May to Wednesday 30th May (School Closed)**

 

Open Day

Saturday 5th May

 

Public Holidays

Tuesday 1st May (Labour Day)

Tuesday 29th May (Wesak Day*)

Friday 15th June (Hari Raya Puasa)

 

*subject to change

 


School ends at 4.15 pm except on all Fridays and the immediate day before a public holiday or school holiday, when it ends at 3.30pm.

During external exam seasons, exam candidates may need to attend school during school holiday periods to take public examinations.

** Boarders leave school before 12pm the day after school closes.

** Boarders return school after 12pm the day before school opens.

 

28th June 2017

Print this page