26th Golden Frontier Award

29 September 2020

Over the summer break, POWIIS Residential Band took part in the 26th Golden Frontier Award. Among 17 bands, the band successfully got into the final round under ‘School Category’. The musicians are Vishal Chopra (Alumnus), Matthew Lee (Year 12), Jocelyn Lee (Year 11), Luca Joe Evans (Year 11), Dylan Yeo (Year 11) and Nicholas Low (Year 11). Together with their original composition entitled ‘Tristesse’, they will be competing with the other finalists on the 19th of September, 2020. Due to the restriction of Covid-19, the competition will be held via Facebook Live. ‘Tristesse’ is jointly composed by both Matthew Lee and Jocelyn Lee.

Performance Link