Calendar of Events

POWIIS

Important Dates for December 2019 & January 2020

2nd Dec 2019

U15 Boys and Girls Basketball vs Dalat @ POWIIS

2nd Dec 2019

Art IGCSE Mock Exam

3rd Dec 2019

Inter House Cross Country & Fun Run

4th Dec 2019

Year 13 Parents’ Reception

5th – 8th Dec 2019

Basketball Trip to Phuket

6th Dec 2019

Entrance Assessment Day

14th Dec 2019 – 5th Jan 2020

Christmas Holiday

6th Jan 2020

Term 2 Begins

13th – 17th Jan 2020

Year 11 Mock Exam Week

14th Jan 2020

Senior Boys Basketball & U15 Boys & Girls Football @ UPS vs Uplands & GEMS

18th Jan 2020

PSAC Senior Boys & Girls (GEMS) Basketball Tournament

20th Jan 2020

Chinese New Year Celebration

24th – 27th Jan 2020

Half Term Break

31st Jan 2020

PSAC Girls Basketball @ Uplands

31st Jan 2020

Entrance Assessment Day

POWIIS PRIMARY

Dates for your Calendar

Wednesday 1st January

Public Holiday – New Year’s Day

Monday 6th January

Term 2 begins

Friday 10th January 8:00am

Welcome to School Coffee Morning (for new parents)

Friday 10th January 2:00pm (parents are welcome to join)

Assembly @ MPH – Eco Warriors

Thursday 16th January

Class Representative Meeting

Friday 17th January

Assembly – House Assembly

Monday 20th January 8:10am – 8:40am

Story-telling @ MPH

Thursday 23rd January

Chinese New Year Celebration (refer to streamer at lobby)

Friday 24th January – Monday 27th January

Public Holiday – Chinese New Year

Friday 31st January

Assembly – Year 5C

Friday 7th February 2:00pm (parents are welcome to join)

Assembly @ MPH – Year 5 & 6 Public Speaking

Saturday 8th February

Public Holiday – Thaipusam

Friday 14th February 9:00am – 2:00pm

International Day – Music, Art and Food

Friday 14th February 2:00pm (parents are welcome to join)

Assembly @ MPH – International Day

Saturday 15th February – Sunday 23rd February

Half Term Break

Monday 24th February – Friday 28th February

Residential Trip Week (Years 3-6)

Click here to download POWIIS Primary Calendar of Events PDF